top of page

Let's talk about HSCT live webinar- Day +93


So since my last blog quite a few things have happened both with my recovery and mission to help others with MS. Lets start with helping others... The MS Society have decided talk about HSCT and asked me to join Professor Basil Sharrack (Director of the Sheffield MS Research Clinic) and the MS Society to help answer questions that people may have about HSCT in a live webinar on Monday 3 April @ 7pm. From what I have been told it will be an open forum and all you need to do is 'save my spot' by clicking on the image above. I felt very honoured to have been asked and have naturally said yes, so I hope to see you there?

My MS remains stable and I am continuing to push the boundaries - probably not a good thing to do so early after the transplant. I had my hair cut for the first time since the beginning of December last year as my hair has finally begun to come back. One good thing about the new hair growth is that people want to keep stroking it as it just like baby hair, very, very soft.

I also took my eldest son Alexander swimming at the weekend which was great fun especially as all he wanted to do was drown daddy! I had forgotten how draining it was on my legs just trying to walk through the water in the training pool. Of course Alexander loved it as it was the first real time that daddy had taken him swimming. This alone makes it worth the last 18 months! However, getting out of the pool after 30 minutes and trying to get Alexander out, dried and dressed and not really being able to feel my legs was interesting to say the least? I guess I need to learn my limits again? After I had sat down with Alexander in the cafe for a drink, my legs were back to normal but I did feel exhausted for a few days afterwards!

I also had my last Haematology appointment at Hammersmith Hospital with Dr G who has officially discharged me from his care and back to my Neurologist at Charing Cross. My blood readings are all back up and running at a normal level and I have strong new white cells. This was quite an emotional time for me as this was another chapter of my journey closed. Of course I do still have a direct line into the hospital if anything was to happen to me.

And finally I go back to work full time on Monday? Some say its too soon but I just need to get back into the groove and see for myself. It is going to be challenging as I am rejoining at our busiest time but those of you who know me will know I always like a challenge.

Next stop... the live webinar and then to see my Neurologist and look at the MRI scans?

Big love x

bottom of page