top of page

HSCT to be made available to all!!!

So yesterday I had a call from the MS Society to see if I would be interested in travelling to the BBC Manchester studio to be interviewed by the breakfast team on my HSCT journey! Yes I said, if its possible to get to Manchester from Surrey in the snow? However, it was decided to be too big a risk so instead I am being interviewed by BBC Leeds.

Having had time to reflect on it, the whole interviewing isn't about me, its about all 100,000 people in the United Kingdom that live each day with Multiple Sclerosis. Its about having a second chance at life and it is seeing light at the end of the tunnel now that HSCT is being made available on the NHS as a third line treatment for MS!!

Party time......

When I started my journey back in September 2016, the decision to start a blog was easy as their was little readily available information and I wanted help in someway by documenting a first hand account - even the bad bits. Information and signposting is power!

bottom of page